Inspired Learning for Global Minds

Als koedukative Privatschule bietet die German International School Toronto eine internationale Schulbildung in deutscher Sprache, welche die Stärken sowohl des kanadischen als auch des deutschen Lehrplans miteinander vereint.

An der Deutschen Internationalen Schule Toronto und englischsprachige Schüler miteinander und voneinander. Mit einem ansprechenden Programm vom Kindergarten bis zur 8. Klasse sowie der 9. und 10 . Klasse im deutschen Zweig bietet die Schule ein einmaliges, multikulturelles Bildungserlebnis in einer positiven Lernatmosphäre. Zugleich erhalten die Schüler einen nahtlosen Zugang zum europäischen und kanadischen Schulsystem. Die Schule ist an keine Konfession gebunden.

Der kombinierte Lehrplan in Verbindung mit kleinen Klassengrößen und einem breiten kulturellen und außerschulischen Angebot ermöglicht es den Schülern, sich sowohl akademisch als auch individuell zu entfalten. Als Ontarios einzige deutsche Ganztagsschule und eine von 140 deutschen Schule weltweit, bieten wir eine attraktive Alternative zu anderen kanadischen Privatschulen.

Die German International School Toronto gehört zum Netzwerk der 140 Deutschen Auslandsschulen, die von der Zentralstelle für das Auslandsschulwesen (ZfA) im Auftrag des Auswärtigen Amtes gefördert werden. Von Kuala Lumpur bis Kiew, von Toronto bis Tokio legen Deutsche Auslandsschulen Wert auf individuelle Förderung, Mehrsprachigkeit und Begegnung der Kulturen. Von der Bundesrepublik Deutschland gefördert und mit hervorragendem Lehrpersonal ausgestattet, erhalten die Schülerinnen und Schuler der Deutschen Schulen im Ausland eine erstklassige Ausbildung und erlangen, je nach Standort, sowohl deutsche Schulabschlüsse als auch einheimische Qualifikationen. Die deutsche Sprache und Kultur, Bildung, Begegnung und Austausch formen die Eckpfeiler der Deutschen Auslandsschulen.

 

Aktuelles

  • FAMILY REFERRAL INCENTIVE PROGRAM

    YOU CAN MAKE A DIFFERENCE Welcome to the launch of our Family Referral Incentive Program. It rewards those in our community who he...

  • GIST Kindercamp 2017

    We are excited to offer two summer camps for two weeks each, from July 3th to July 14th  and from August 14th&nb...

Inspired Learning for Global Minds

The German International School Toronto is a private, co-educational, German immersion school which provides students with a unique international perspective by combining the best of both the Canadian and German curricula.

Non-denominational and co-educational, the German International School Toronto teaches German and English-speaking students side by side and offers its students a seamless transition into both the Canadian and the European school systems. Classes are offered from Kindergarten through Grade 8 and Grade 10 in the German stream, thereby creating a unique, multicultural experience within a warm and nurturing environment.

By combining a strong curriculum with small class sizes, a wide array of cultural events and extracurricular programs, including Drama, Art and Music, the school allows students to excel academically and develop individually. As Ontario’s only German full-time day school and one of 140 recognized German Schools worldwide, we offer a very attractive alternative to other Canadian independent schools.

The German International School Toronto is part of a network of 140 German Schools Abroad which are sponsored by the Central Agency for Schools Abroad (ZfA) on behalf of the Federal Foreign Office. From Kuala Lumpur to Kiev and Toronto to Tokyo German Schools Abroad place particular emphasis on individual development, multilingualism and intercultural exchange. With the support of the Federal Republic of Germany and excellent teachers, students of German Schools Abroad receive a first-class education and obtain German as well as local qualifications. It is the German language and culture, education, as well as encounters and exchanges that form the cornerstones of German Schools Abroad.

Press Updates & Events

  • FAMILY REFERRAL INCENTIVE PROGRAM

    YOU CAN MAKE A DIFFERENCE Welcome to the launch of our Family Referral Incentive Program. It rewards those in our community who he...

  • GIST Kindercamp 2017

    We are excited to offer two summer camps for two weeks each, from July 3th to July 14th  and from August 14th&nb...